Disable / Enable and Remove Shut Down Command

Using this option you can remove the shut down button from within the start menu. We havent had the chance to test this on Windows 10.

The Tweak

Registry Editing can be dangerous and should be done with care. Please make a restore point before editing your registry. If you have doubts about what you are doing, then stop immediately and ask for support in the comments. We would like to remind you that editing your registry is at your own risk. If done wrong Registry Editing can lead to system corruption and might even render your system unusable resulting in re-installation of your operating system.
/symple_box]

1. On your keyboard press the Windows flag and the R key at the same time (Windows +R) or open Start.

2. Now type Regedit.exe (1) and click on OK (2)

Run: Regedit Disable / Enable and Remove Shut Down Command Run: Regedit/caption]

3. Now Unfold HKEY_CURRENT_USER

HKEY_CURRENT_USER Disable / Enable and Remove Shut Down Command HKEY_CURRENT_USER/caption]

4. Then Unfold Software

5. Then Unfold Microsoft

6. Then Unfold Windows 

7. Then Unfold CurrentVersion

8. Then Unfold Policies

9. Then Unfold Explorer

10. Now double-click on  NoClose and change the value of NoClose to 1

If the key does not exists then right-click an empty spot and choose New then choose DWORD.

New DWORD Disable / Enable and Remove Shut Down Command New DWORD/caption]

11. Click on OK and close Regedit. A reboot might be necessary for the changes to take effect upon your system.

If you wish to disable this tweak at a later moment just repeat the steps above and change the value back to the original value, which was 0. If you have any questions about this tweak, please feel free to ask them on our forums

What's your reaction?
Solved it!
0%
Helped me
0%
Didn't work
0%
Inaccurate Information
0%
About The Author
WindowsInstructed
WindowsInstructed
This is a general account used to post things that don't have an author such as comics, images and content made from pre-made templates.
1 Comments
Leave a response
  • Christian Hann
    August 12, 2015 at 8:07 am

    This entry also works under Windows 10.
    After removal of the entry, the computer must be restarted once or the user to be re-logged.

Leave a Response